Types of Membership

Membership shall be of three categories: ordinary, associate and honorary.

  1. Ordinary Members shall be medical practitioners, i.e. rheumatologists, trainees in rheumatology and medical practitioners who are not rheumatologists but have a special interest in rheumatology, working in Singapore, and registered with the Singapore Medical Council. Member Rheumatologists should be accredited by the Specialist Accreditation Board of the Ministry of Health, Singapore. Scientific workers and researchers, who are active in fields related to rheumatology and working in Singapore, qualify as ordinary members as well.
  2. Associate Members  shall be allied healthcare professionals registered with the respective professional bodies in Singapore and are interested in rheumatology.
  3. Honorary Members shall be distinguished persons who have rendered notable service to the Society or to the advancement of rheumatology in Singapore and are recommended by the executive committee and elected by majority at a general meeting.